Blood. Fresh blood. (slurp)

Having realised some flaws with our set up I’ve contacted my good buddy Phil Ambler (or Phlambler as we know him – very much distinct from Phlobden, Phlibbens and Phluke… just too many damned Phils in my world) to see if he’d be up for joining us on the podcast. He too has a penchant for the old sci-fi, fantasy and horror and as far as I’m concerned, the more the merrier. Clover is up for joining the party, but in an occasional role rather than full time. Fair enough, it’s supposed to be fun after all, not work.

On a seperate note, I’ve been having troubles sending the audio files thus far recorded over to Mattie for review. I’ve now discovered sendspace as a method for sending large files. Testing it our as I write this in fact. I’ve had to download WinZip to squish the files up as they’re still too darned big. No chance yet to find out if this is what the Geek Syndicate boys do, or if there’s a simpler and head-smackingly obvious alternative.

Once these babies are sent I’ll get back to Audacity to try to edit them down blah blah blah, WILL record a proper session soon blah blah blah, (new year now probably).

Sigh.

I’m just going to have to bite the bullet and figure it out. No more delays. Onwards!

Dion (he of the mild hangover and bubbling guts.)

This blog is brought to you by the letters P, I, SS, E and D, with contributions from Blankets wrapped around my shoulders like a freakish paisley Batman and the imminent arrival of Family).

Published in: on 20/12/2009 at 2:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brynntferth.wordpress.com/2009/12/20/blood-fresh-blood-slurp/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

