Ep 0 – Rec.

Ooh, the quivers.

I’m so chuffed.  It’s half past twelve at night and we’ve just finished recording our first podcast.  I say finished: poor Phil has to get up early in the morning with the little one and Mattie is starting his new job tomorrow; so we jacked it in for the evening with three quarters in the can (Formative Years, Just Read and Adaptation).  We’ll be meeting up again tomorrow night to wrap up the Adaptation section and record Broken Spines and the outro.

It’ll be a busy day for me trying to edit the episode.  I don’t know how long it’ll take but at least I have the whole day to myself.  The first thing I need to do is to work on the Adaptation section.  We all went on way too long and strayed off topic completely a couple of times.  Total prattlers.  We’ll need the edited version as a jumping on point to ensure no threads are left badly hanging when we pick it up again.

We all said stupid things, made mistakes and lost our threads at various points of the recording, but I have to say it went a lot smoother than I could have hoped for.  After I’ve edited it… well I suppose we’ll have to wait and see.  It’s not perfect by a long shot – we all have to start somewhere after all – but I’m pretty confident we have a goer on our hands here.

Dion (he of the puffy eyes, throbbing head and cheesy yet satisfied grin)

Published in: on 04/01/2010 at 12:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brynntferth.wordpress.com/2010/01/04/ep-0-rec/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

